A few weeks ago, I had the honour of being selected to participate in The Robert McLaughlin Gallery‘s annual RMG Exposed Photography Auction and Fundraiser show. I donated a 13×19 print of my Audrey Moment photo, which I was very pleasantly surprised to find out had also won the Best Conceptual / Non-Representation prize sponsored by Waddington’s! My piece was also featured in the live auction portion of the show, which was a fun new experience for me. I didn’t catch who ended up winning the auction, but I hope my Audrey is off to a good home!

 

The RMG always puts on a fun and elegant event, making it a little different each year. Unfortunately I got too wrapped up in looking at the art exhibits and taking photos of everything to really enjoy the {delicious, I’m sure} food and the fun little photobooth they had set up.

RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014 RMG Exposed 2014

I didn’t plan it, but I ended up wearing my hair in the same style I had in my photo, so a lot of people recognized me throughout the evening. It was sort of a funny icebreaker and as a result I ended up chatting with a lot more people than I normally would. Being that I don’t know many people from the Oshawa gallery circle, it was a nice change!

 

Thank you so much to the RMG staff, the jury, my fellow featured artists, and all of the wonderful sponsors for making yet another great, successful event! Always a pleasure to participate. 🙂

