Last Saturday {November 9, 2013} was the Robert McLaughlin Gallery’s annual photography auction event; RMG Exposed. I submitted my photo from my apartment series; Date, and it was accepted into the show, so I printed it out at a nice 13ʺx19ʺ to donate to their silent auction that raises funds for their community arts programming. 

 

It was a really nice event. There was a craft beer tasting bar set up by the lovely Melissa Bies {check out her blog}, which I thought was fantastic, and the food was so good. Any excuse for a poutine station is a win in my books. And just you wait until you see the world’s tiniest army of crème brûlée. Delicious, delicious army.

 

Anyways, as per usual I brought my camera along and documented the night away. 

RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013 RMGexposed 2013

There was a lot of great Canadian content in the photos at this event, which is always nice to celebrate. My favourite Canadian content of the evening though would have to be when I ate poutine in front of a Group of Seven painting. I don’t know if that would have ever been on my bucket list, but the RMG made it possible, so I’m just going to go ahead and cross that off.

Thanks RMG.

