Tuesday, February 5, 2013, I had the fantastic opportunity to photograph the lovely Katie DuTemple and her band during their set at The Horseshoe Tavern as a part of Nu Music Nite. 

Somehow, I’ve managed to go the last 25 years of life without ever setting foot in this place, so thank you to Katie for being my first reason to visit! I wasn’t sure what to expect {especially for photographing!}, as when you enter the establishment it’s quite long and narrow. Turns out the back area is huge! I caught a glimpse of the stage from the bar area and what I thought would be a pile of white string lights {my fave} turned out to be a whole lot of giant tinsel. It still made the pretty bokeh that I always want in life, but oh how much prettier it could have been with twinkly lights everywhere! {I’m a bit of a magpie, yes}

 

 

What’s important though, is that Katie DuTemple and her fellow talented bandsmen put on an excellent show. If you ever see her name on a poster or get a Facebook invite to one of her shows: GO TO THERE. You will not regret it. 

 

 

So you don’t miss a thing, you can find out more about this talented lady here:

Website: katiedutemple.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/katiedutemple

