What a busy bee I have been. Now that the time has done the annual fall back until the spring, it’s basically dark when I get up for work and dark when I leave for home. Brilliant… and by that I mean sadface. I miss the sun.

Luckily, I still haven’t posted my photos from one of the most perfect summer days I’ve experienced. I was waiting to finish up with my Doors Open Toronto posts before I did this one, but I’m missing our beautiful blue summer skies too much to wait.

Toronto Island

The boyfriend and I had never been to Toronto’s Island(s) before and decided, perhaps on the busiest tourist day ever, to go on the Civic holiday long weekend. Aside from the mild frustration of figuring out how to get there when everyone else in the city is attempting to do the same, it was all I could ask for in a summer day. Gorgeous blue skies, a cool breeze, a nice warm sun, and the best of company. Winning combination.

Unfortunately I still haven’t been on the big ol’ Centreville ferry, but we did take a Water-Taxi to get to the island, which is pretty darn cool. They fit maybe ten passengers, so you’ll probably be in line for just as long as the ferry, but it’s a pretty fun ride with cushy seats and a lot less crowding. The view of Toronto’s skyline was still fantastic, so I was happy! I recommend it if you’ve never tried. It’s $10 instead of the ferry’s $7, but it’s worth it.

Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island Toronto Island

Special thanks to Miss Tess Marie of Wanderaboot for finding me the elusive plain clear glass sphere that I’d been looking for for oh so long. You’ve made my dreams come true. Apologies to Craig for all the d’aww photos. You humour me, and I love you for it.

 

I’m almost done at least one of my classes soon, so hopefully I’ll have a bit more time to hang out over here. Oh the fun. Happy November, everyone. 

 

*Craig took the photo of me on the pier and with the sphere. What talent!

 

