Osgoode Hall was the second stop I made on my little Doors Open Toronto adventure. This is a place that I’ve passed many a time since I moved to Toronto, but I never really knew what it was. It’s definitely a place I’ve always wanted to visit though, even to just go hang out on the grounds {which are gorgeous all on their own}. The interior though, ohmygosh that interior. It’s got to be one of the most beautiful buildings I’ve ever been in. Granted, I haven’t been to that many places, so I may say that again in the future, but for now let’s just let Osgoode Hall have that one. It’s pretty nice.

Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall Osgoode Hall

I’m not sure what their rules are in terms of the public being allowed to roam around inside at any other time during the year {I’m guessing they like to keep riffraff like me out}, but my gosh I have to go back. That library! I’ve got some portrait ideas that need to happen there. Putting that room on my photography bucket list for sure. See you next year, Osgoode Hall.

 

{Thanks to Craig and Joe for all your patience at this one.}

 

Coming soon: Old City Hall, and The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre

Previous stop: Campbell House Museum

